DC Front Runners Washington, DC's LGBTQ+ Running & Walking Club

Races – Spring/Summer

January 2023 through August 2023

NOTE: Please always check the event’s website for any updates to date, time, location, etc. Also, please review and adhere to the CDC guidelines as well as the DC, VA, MD, or other local governments when you plan your activities and stay safe.

DCRRC JFK 20K and MLK 5K
Saturday, January 14, 2023
Potomac, MD
20K and/or 5K
https://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/jfk-mlk
NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 5K and the 20K. Each of them counts as a separate Race Circuit race.

Run Your Heart Out 5K
Sunday, February 12, 2023
Fairfax, VA
5K
http://www.prraces.com/runyourheartout/

Colonial Williamsburg Half Marathon and 5K
Saturday, February 18, 2023
Williamsburg, VA
Half Marathon or 5K
https://runsignup.com/Race/VA/Williamsburg/ColonialHalfMarathonand5K

DCRRC Burke Lake 12K
Sunday, March 5, 2023
Fairfax Station, VA
12K
https://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/burke-lake

DCRRC Fort Hunt 10K
Sunday, March 12, 2023
Alexandria, VA
10K
https://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/fort-hunt

Lucky Leprechaun 5K
Sunday, March 12, 2023
Reston, VA
5K
http://www.prraces.com/luckyleprechaun/

Rock and Roll DC Half Marathon and 5K
Saturday, March 18, 2023
Washington, DC
Half Marathon or 5K
https://www.runrocknroll.com/dc/

Cherry Blossom 10 Miler and 5K
Saturday, April 1, 2023 and Sunday, April 2, 2023
Washington, DC
10 Miler and 5K
http://www.cherryblossom.org/
NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 5K and the Miler with the 5K being held on Saturday this year and the 10 Miler being held on Sunday. Each of them counts as a separate Race Circuit race.

Coastal Delaware Running Festival Marathon, Half Marathon, and 5K
Saturday, April 15, 2023 and Sunday, April 16, 2023
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Marathon, Half Marathon, 5K
https://www.codelrun.com/
NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 5K and either the Half Marathon or Marathon because the 5K is held on Saturday while the Half Marathon and Marathon are held on Sunday. There is also a 9K race as part of the festival on Saturday but please note it cannot be counted for race circuit scoring because 9K is not a scorable distance under the Masters Age Graded Tables.

PNC Parkway Classic
Sunday, April 23, 2023
Alexandria, VA
10 Miler and 5K
https://www.parkwayclassic.com/

Frederick Running Festival Half Marathon and 5K
Saturday, May 6, 2023 and Sunday, May 7, 2023
Frederick, MD
Half Marathon and/or 5K
http://www.frederickrunfest.com/
NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 5K and the Half Marathon. Each of them counts as a separate Race Circuit race.

Capitol Hill Classic
May 21, 2023
Washington, DC
10K and/or 3K
https://www.capitolhillclassic.com
NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 10K and the 3K. Each of them counts as a separate Race Circuit race.

Baltimore Ten Miler
Saturday, June 3, 2023
Baltimore, MD
10 Miler
https://www.baltimoretenmiler.com/

DC Front Runners Pride Run 5K
Friday, June 9, 2023
Washington, DC
5K
https://www.dcfrpriderun.com

Front Runners New York Pride Run
Saturday, June 24, 2023
New York, NY
4 Miler
https://frnypriderun.org/

Firecracker 5K for the Troops
Monday, July 4, 2023
Reston, VA
5K
http://www.prraces.com/firecracker/

Annapolis Ten Mile Run
TBA
Annapolis, MD
10 Miler
https://www.annapolisstriders.org/races/