DC Front Runners Washington, DC's LGBTQ+ Running & Walking Club

Races – Spring/Summer

January 2022 through August 2022

NOTE: Please always check the event’s website for any updates to date, time, location, etc. Also, please review and adhere to the CDC guidelines as well as the DC, VA, MD, or other local governments when you plan your activities and stay safe.

DCRRC JFK 20K and MLK 5K
Saturday, January 15, 2022
Potomac, MD
20K and/or 5K
https://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/jfk-mlk
NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 5K and the 20K. Each of them counts as a separate Race Circuit race.

Run Your Heart Out 5K
Sunday, February 13, 2022
Fairfax, VA
5K
http://www.prraces.com/runyourheartout/

Colonial Williamsburg Half Marathon and 5K
Saturday, February 19, 2022
Williamsburg, VA
Half Marathon or 5K
https://runsignup.com/Race/VA/Williamsburg/ColonialHalfMarathonand5K

DCRRC Burke Lake 12K
Sunday, March 6, 2022
Fairfax Station, VA
12K
https://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/burke-lake

DCRRC Fort Hunt 10K
Sunday, March 13, 2022
Alexandria, VA
10K
https://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/fort-hunt

Lucky Leprechaun 5K
Sunday, March 13, 2022
Reston, VA
5K
http://www.prraces.com/luckyleprechaun/

Rock and Roll DC Half Marathon and 5K
Saturday, March 26, 2022
Washington, DC
Half Marathon or 5K
https://www.runrocknroll.com/dc/

Scope it Out 5K
Sunday, March 27, 2022
Washington, DC
5K
https://bit.ly/22SDCSIO5K

Cherry Blossom 10 Miler and 5K
Sunday, April 3, 2022
Washington, DC
10 Miler or 5K
http://www.cherryblossom.org/

PNC Parkway Classic
Sunday, April 24, 2022
Alexandria, VA
10 Miler and 5K
https://www.parkwayclassic.com/

Frederick Running Festival Half Marathon and 5K
Saturday, April 30, 2022 and Sunday, May 1, 2022
Frederick, MD
Half-Marathon and/or 5K
http://www.frederickrunfest.com/
NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 5K and the half-marathon. Each of them counts as a separate Race Circuit race.

Capitol Hill Classic
May 15, 2022
Washington, DC
10K and/or 3K
https://www.capitolhillclassic.com/
NOTE: it is possible to complete both the 10K and the 3K. Each of them counts as a separate Race Circuit race.

Baltimore Ten Miler
Saturday, June 4, 2022
Baltimore, MD
10 Miler
https://www.baltimoretenmiler.com/

DC Front Runners Pride Run 5K
Friday, June 10, 2022
Washington, DC
5K
https://www.dcfrpriderun.com

Front Runners New York Pride Run
Saturday, June 25, 2022
New York, NY
4 Miler
https://frnypriderun.org/

Friends of the National Arboretum Summer 5K
Saturday, June 25, 2022
Washington, DC
5K
https://runsignup.com/Race/DC/Washington/FriendsoftheNationalArboretumSummer5K

Firecracker 5K for the Troops
Monday, July 4, 2022
Reston, VA
5K
http://www.prraces.com/firecracker/

DCRRC Bluemont 5K
Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Arlington, VA
5K
https://www.dcroadrunners.org/sign-up/bluemont

Summer District 5K & Half Marathon
Sunday, August 14, 2022
Washington, DC
Half Marathon and 5K
https://bishopsevents.com/event/2022-summer-district-5k-half/

Annapolis Ten Mile Run
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Annapolis, MD
10 Miler
https://www.annapolisstriders.org/event/2022-annapolis-ten-mile-run/