DC Front Runners Washington, DC's LGBTQ+ Running & Walking Club

Race Circuit Awards

    Another amazing year for our 2022-2023 DC Front Runners Race Circuit.

The 2022-2023 DC Front Runners Race Circuit came to an end on Wednesday, August 31, 2023 and awards were presented at the Anniversary Party on Saturday, September 23, 2022. 29 people completed the race circuit. Congratulations to all finishers and to the recipient of the Spirit of DC Front Runners award, Matt Welshans.

​– 2022-2023 Race Co-Directors Jeremy Garrett and Josh Spencer

View Race Circuit Results


Winner of the Race Circuit
John Hall

Highest Scoring Newcomer
John Hall

Most Improved
Carlos Hill

Carlos Hill, Erich Huang, Carlos Centeno, Ralph Bayrer

Spirit of DC Front Runners​
Matt Welshans


  1. John Hall
  2. Carlos Hill
  3. Tristan Caparas
  4. Erich Huang
  5. Brian Beary
  6. Zach Baldwin
  7. Daniel Funke
  8. Blake Rushin
  9. Curtis Sakow
  10. Michael Lussier
  11. Alex Marketos
  12. Carlos Centeno
  13. Maura Hackett
  14. Tim Harrington
  15. Josh Hardy
  16. Erik Schmidt
  17. Andy Price
  18. John Grunert
  19. Josh Spencer
  20. Tara Skahill
  21. Aaron Beczkiewicz
  22. Justin Doromal
  23. Brian Flanagan
  24. Brad Miller
  25. Norman Reich
  26. Ralph Bayrer
  27. Craig Connelly
  28. Art Dominguez
  29. Socrates Tiglao